1 Wrestling Sanctioned Events « WVSSAC

Wrestling Sanctioned Events

  • 11/30/18 – Hedgesville Duals, Hedgesville HS, Hedgesville, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Bill Whittington at 304-754-3354 or email wwhittin@k12.wv.us
  • 12/01/18 – Elite Opener, Skyline HS, Front Royal, VA.  Contact Bill Cupp at 540-631-0366.
  • 12/01/18 – Lake Norman Duals, Lake Norman HS, Mooresville, NC.  Contact Jason Lanning at 704-677-5709 or email jason.lanning@ncfbins.com
  • 12/01/18 – Mike Ellis Invitational, Hurricane HS, Hurricane, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Lee Cummings at 304-542-3662.
  • 12/01/18 – WCH JH Pool Tournament, Washington HS, Washington, CH, OH.  Contact Louis Reid at 740-606-5393 or email louis.reid@wchcs.org
  • 12/07/18 – Ritchie Duals, Ritchie County HS, Ellenboro, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Alan Davis at 304-659-3251 or email coachdavis84@yahoo.com
  • 12/07-08/18 – Jason Eades Memorial Duals, Point Pleasant HS, Point Pleasant, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Johnathan Bonecutter at 304-593-1563 or email jbonecutter@k12.wv.us
  • 12/07-08/18 – 2018 WalshJesuit/Ron Marhofer Chevrolet Ironman Wrestling Tournament, Walsh Jesuit HS, Cuyahoga Falls, OH.  Contact Barb Salata at 330-929-4205 or email salatab@walshjesuit.org
  • 12/07-08/18 – Lonnie Kittle Wrestling Tournament, Amityville Memorial HS, Amityville, NY.  Contact Evan Farkas at 631-565-6121 or email efarkas@amityvillevfsd.org
  • 12/07-12/18 – Huntington Eagles Classic, Huntington HS, Huntington, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Jason Bankston at 304-528-5180 or email jbankston@k12.wv.us
  • 12/08/18 – Greg’s Market/JM Invitational, John Marshall Field House, Glen Dale, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Robert Chavanak at 304-281-2721 or email rchavanak@k12.wv.us
  • 12/08/18 – Lee Parlier Memorial Duals, Richwood HS, Richwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Cody Boone at 304-651-0257 or email codylboone@gmail.com
  • 12/08/18 – Kiwans Wrestling Tournament, Keyser HS, Keyser, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Colin Rotruck at 304-813-8571 or email cdrotruc@k12.wv.us
  • 12/08/18 – Graham Invitational Tournament, Graham HS, Bluefield, VA.  Contact Tim Woodward at 276-970-1698.
  • 12/14-15/18 – Musselman Duals, Musselman HS, Inwood, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Steve Campbell at 304-582-9004 or email stcampbe@k12.wv.us
  • 12/15/18 – University HS Superior Photo Tournament, University HS, Morgantown, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Ken Maisel at 304-291-9274 or email kmaisel@k12.wv.us
  • 12/15/18 – Big Dawg Invitational, Tri-Valley HS, Dresden, OH.  Contact Jon Hardman at 330-288-1765 or email jhardman@tvschools.org
  • 12/15/18 – Big Ben Classic Duals, Point Pleasant MS, Pt. Pleasant, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Zach Sayre at 304-545-3109 or email zsayre@parkline.com
  • 12/22/18 – Piqua Jr. High Invitational, Piqua Jr. High School, Piqua, OH.  Grades 7-8.  Contact Jared Askins at 937-778-2997 or email askinsj@piqua.org
  • 12/22/18 – Holiday In the Hive, East Fairmont MS, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Jay Michael at 304-367-2123 or email jay.michael@k12.wv.us
  • 12/28-29/18 – Knockout Christmas Classic, Kissimmee Osceola HS, Kissimmee, FL.  Contact Jim Bird at 407-518-5416 or email birdj@osceola.k12.fl.us
  • 12/28-29/18 – Powerade Wrestling Tournament, Canon-McMilan HS, Canonsburg, PA.  Contact Frank Vulcano, Jr. at 412-298-5247 or email vulcanojr@hotmail.com
  • 1/04-05/19 – WV Army National Guard Duals, Oak Hill HS, Oak Hill, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact David Vincent at 304-590-7288 or email vincentdavidm@frontier.com
  • 1/05/19 – Mayhem at Millbrook, Millbrook HS, Winchester, VA.  Contact Scott Mankins at 540-545-2800 ext. 86231.
  • 1/05/19 – South Classic Duals Tournament, Parkersburg South HS, Parkersburg, WV. Contact Roger Thompson or Shaun Smith at 304-420-9617 or email rdthomps@k12.wv.us
  • 1/05/19 – Quest in the Nest, East Fairmont MS, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Jay Michael at 304-367-2123 or email jay.michael@k12.wv.us
  • 1/11/19 – Winner’s Choice Wrestling Tournament, Fairmont HS, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Joe Naternicola at 304-376-2166 or email jnaternicola@yahoo.com
  • 1/17-19/19 – OVAC Ron Mauck Wrestling Tournament, WesBanco Arena, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Dan Doyle at 304-281-5348
  • 1/19/19 – Judges Invitational – Wrestling Meet, John Handley HS, Winchester, VA.  Contact Rick Lilly at 540-974-5887.
  • 1/25/19 – West Virginia, Ritchie County HS, Ellenboro, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Alan Davis at 304-659-3251 or email coachdavis84@yahoo.com
  • 1/25-26/19 – Ocean Lakes HS, Virginia Beach, VA.  Contact Christopher Barnhart at 757-852-2831.
  • 1/25-26/19 – JV Super Regionals, Skyline HS, Front Royal, VA.  Contact Bill Cupp at 540-631-0366.
  • 1/26/19 – Frank Ferguson Memorial Brooke Classic, Brooke HS, Wellsburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Sean Blumette at 412-607-6671 or email sblumette@k12.wv.us
  • 1/26/19 – Appalachian Fasteners Invitational, Shady Spring HS, Shady Spring, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Anthony Shrewsberry at 304-920-5453 or email ashrewsberry@powellcc.com
  • 1/30/19 – OVAC Bill Hinegardner Dual Meet Wrestling Championship, John Marshall HS, Glen Dale, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Jim Rocchi at 740-491-1329.
  • 1/31/19 – OVAC Bill Brubaker Dual Meet Wrestling Championship, Brooke HS, Wellsburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Jim Rocchi at 740-491-1329.
  • 2/01/19 – Cabell County Wrestling Championships, Huntington MS, Huntington, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Jason Bankston at 304-528-5180 or email jbankston@k12.wv.us