1 Volleyball Sanctioned Events « WVSSAC

Volleyball Sanctioned Events

  • 8/31/18 – Virginia Volleyball Showcase, Deep Run HS, Glen Allen, VA.  Contact Skip Weston at 804-400-9758.
  • 9/01/18 – Oak Glen Invitational, Oak Glen HS, New Cumberland, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Frank Crain at 304-387-2063 or email fcrain@k12.wv.us
  • 9/01/18 – Doddridge Bulldog Bash, Doddridge County HS, West Union, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Gregory Bonnell at 304-377-6700 or email gbonnell@k12.wv.us
  • 9/01/18 – Shirley Brown Invitational Volleyball Tournament, Woodrow Wilson HS, Beckley, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Bre Rhodes at 304-222-0821 or email bre.rhodes@k12.wv.us
  • 9/07/18 – Volleyball Event, Parkersburg HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Erin Thorpe at 304-210-3733 or email erinmthorpe7@gmail.com
  • 9/07-08/18 – Volleyball Event, Lenoir City HS, Lenoir City, TN.  Contact Kynette Williams at 865-548-7226.
  • 9/08/18 – Carl Harnish Snowball Tournament, Parkersburg HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Erin Thorpe at 304-210-3733 or email erinmthorpe7@gmail.com
  • 9/08/18 – CMS Cancer Awareness Tournament, Chapmanville Regional HS, Chapmanville, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tommy Kirk at 304-784-2874 or email coach_Kirk20@yahoo.com
  • 9/08/18 – Princess of the Hill JV Volleyball Tournament, George Washington HS, Charleston, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Shawn Wheeler at 304-348-7729 or email cwcoachwheeler@gmail.com
  • 9/08/18 – September Showdown, Philip Barbour HS, Philippi, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Heather Halfin at 304-614-2528 or email coachhalfin@yahoo.com
  • 9/14/18 – Nicholas County Invitational, Nicholas County HS, Summersville, WV.  5:00 PM.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Marie Shaffer at 304-651-1163 or email marieshaffer@frontier.com
  • 9/14/18 – Medeival Madness JV Tour, Cabell Midland HS, Ona, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Julie Brumfield at 304-544-7534 or email jbrumfie@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Medeival Madness Varsity Tour, Cabell Midland HS, Ona, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Julie Brumfield at 304-544-7534 or email jbrumfie@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Nicholas County Invitational, Nicholas County HS, Summersville, WV.  9:00 AM.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Marie Shaffer at 304-651-1163 or email marieshaffer@frontier.com
  • 9/15/18 – Dave Hood Invitational: Rumble Between the Regions, Ravenswood HS, Ravenswood, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Chris Michael at 304-273-9301 or email cmichael@boe.jack.k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Parkersburg South JV Spikefest Tourney, Parkersburg South HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Contact Becky Bennett at 304-482-4749 or email bbennet@k12.wv.us
  • 9/21/18 – Volley in the Valley (JV) Greenbrier East HS, Lewisburg, WV.  Contact Matt Sauvage at 304-646-0248 or email mattsauvage@yahoo.com
  • 9/21-22/18 – Kentucky Challenge Volleyball Tournament, Dunbar High School, Lexington, KY.  Contact Jenni Morgan at 859-539-8577.
  • 9/22/18 – Volley in the Valley (Varsity) Greenbrier East HS, Lewisburg, WV.  Contact Matt Sauvage at 304-646-0248 or email mattsauvage@yahoo.com
  • 9/22/18 – Rally in the Valley, Cumberland Valley HS, Mechanicsburg, PA.  Contact Jackie Orner at 717-580-9636
  • 9/25/18 – Endless Summer Volleyball Tournament, Western Branch HS, Chesapeake, VA.  Contact Robert Kye at 757-274-4647 or email rrkyle72@gmail.com
  • 9/29/18 – Queen of the Hill Volleyball Tournament, George Washington HS, Charleston, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Shawn Wheeler at 304-348-7729 or email cwcoachwheeler@gmail.com
  • 9/29/18 – Windber Girls Volleyball Tournament, Windber Area HS, Windber, PA.  Contact Joseph Felix at 814-4676-8391.
  • 9/29/18 – Milton Madness Volleyball Tournament, Milton MS, Milton, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Brittany Fulks at 304-633-0486 or email bfulks@k12.wv.us
  • 10/05/18 – South Charleston Invitational, South Charleston HS, Charleston, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Tanesa Bowman at 681-220-0251 or email tbowman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – South Charleston Invitational, South Charleston HS, Charleston, WV.  Contact Tanesa bowman at 681-220-0251 or email tbowman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – Knights Classic Volleyball Tournament, Tyler Consolidated HS, Sistersville, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Ryan Walton at 304-758-9000 or email rwalton@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – Coalfield Classic, Shady Spring HS, Shady Spring, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Kelly Williams at 304-573-2007 or email kewillia@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – Parkersburg South Fall Brawl VB Tourney, Parkersburg South HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Contact Becky Bennett at 304-482-4749 or email bbennet@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – Coalfield Conference Volleyball, Greenbrier West HS, Charmco, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Jared Robertson at 304-578-7862 or email jrobertson@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – State College Girls Volleyball Invitational, State College Area Schools, PA.  Contact Chris Weatland at 814-231-1143
  • 10/06/18 – CRHS Invitational-Breast Cancer Awareness, Chapmanville Regional HS, Chapmanville, WV.  Grades 912.  Contact Johnny Williamson at 304-855-4522 or email johnewilliamson@icloud.com
  • 10/06/18 – Shady Spring Middle School JV Invitational, Shady Spring MS, Shady Spring, WV.  Grades 6-7.  Contact Jennifer England at 304-575-3850 or email jennifer.enland@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06-07/18 – Garden State Challenge, Immaculate Heart Academy, Township of Washington, NJ.  Contact John Downey at 201-445-6800 or email jdowney@ihanj.com
  • 10/12-13/18 – 2nd Annual Buckhannon Spooktacular, Buckhannon Upshur High/Middle, Buckhannon, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Sheena Westfall  at 732-598-3857 or email swestfall@k12.wv.us
  • 10/12-13/18 – Tournament of Champions, Patrick Henry HS, Roanoke, VA.  Copntact Patricia Sheedy at 540-853-1190.
  • 10/13/18 – Hilltopper Volleyball Classic, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Ester Messenger at 304-326-7420 or email emesseng@k12.wv.us
  • 10/13/18 – OVAC Volleyball Event, Bellaire, OH.  Contact Rick DeLuca at 740-632-8808.
  • 10/13/18 – Capital Classic, Capital HS, Charleston, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Pasadeanna Aukusitino at 304-951-3242 or email paukusitino@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
  • 10/15-17/18 – Mason Dixon MS Volleyball Tournament, Clay-Battelle HS, Blacksville, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Harold Varner at 304-422-8208 or email hvarner@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Weir High Volleyball Tournament, Weir HS, Weirton, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Donna Ferguson at 304-748-7600 ext. 158 or email dferguso@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Belington Bumpfest, Philip Barbour HS, Philippi, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Sarah Harris at 304-614-7479 or email sgharris@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Dig Pink Tournament, Eastern Greenbrier MS, Ronceverte, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Sheryl Hulmes at 304-647-6498 ext. 314 or email shulmes@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Bluegrass Conference, Mountain View MS, Union, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Sarah Martin at 304-661-4572 or email sage33martin@yahoo.com
  • 10/20/18 – Spikefest, Huntington HS, Huntington, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Bruce Senior at 304-528-6415 or email bsenior@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20-22/18 – Black Diamond Conference Tournament, Scott HS, Madison, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tommy Kirk at 304-784-2870 or email takirk@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Bluegrass Conference, Mountain View MS, Union, WV.  Grades 6-8. Contact Sarah Martin at 304-661-4572 or email sage33martin@yahoo.com
  • 10/20,22/23/18 – Wood County Middle School Volleyball Championship, Parkersburg South HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Bill Vincent at 304-420-9605 or email wvincent@k12.wv.us
  • 10/23/18 – Harrison County Middle School Volleyball Tournament, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tanner Hill at 304-326-7420 or email tihill@k12.wv.us
  • 10/27/18 – Pumpkin Smash, Hedgesville HS, Hedgesville, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Joy Vandine at 304-754-3354 or email jvandine@k12.wv.us
  • 10/27/18 – Spiketober, Greenbrier East HS, Lewisburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Matt Sauvage at 304-646-0248 or email mattsauvage3@yahoo.com
  • 10/27/18 – MSAC Volleyball Tournament, St. Albans HS, St. Albans, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Dale Glancy at 304-610-5629 or email dglancy@mail.kana.k12.wv.us