1 Cross Country Sanctioned Events « WVSSAC

Cross Country Sanctioned Events

  • 8/18/18 – 2018 Lincoln County High School Cross Country Invitational, Lincoln County HS, Hamlin, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Derek Christian at 304-824-6000 ext. 2127 or email dachrist@k12.wv.us
  • 8/18/18 – Autumn Classic, St. Marys HS, St. Marys, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Steven Nutter at 304-377-0098 or email steven_nutter@hotmail.com
  • 8/21/18 – Home Meet, University HS, Morgantown, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Ed Frohnapfel at 304-906-5720.
  • 8/23/18 – Early Season Showcase, Boyd County HS, Ashland, KY.  Contact Bob Stacey at 606-465-6303.
  • 8/25/18 – Elizabeth Broughton Cross Country Invitational, Broughton Nature Preserve, Marietta, OH.  Grades 7-12.Contact Richard Guimond at 740-374-6542.
  • 8/25/18 – HHS Mountaintop Invite, Huntington HS, Huntington, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Justin Cox at 304-412-0507 or email jtcox@k12.wv.us
  • 8/25/18 – Knight Night Relays XC Festival, Preston HS, Kingwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Paul Martin at 304-290-3772 or email pwmartin@k12.wv.us
  • 8/25/18 – WPHS Fall Classic High School/Middle School, Wheeling Park HS, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Dwaine Rodgers at 304-243-0405.
  • 8/25/18 – Beckley Chick-fil-A Invitational, Beckley Stratton MS, Beckley, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact George Barbera at 304-228-1303 or email beckleycoach@yahoo.com
  • 8/25/18 – Beckley Chick-fil-A Invitational, Beckley Stratton MS, Beckley, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact George Barbera at 304-228-1303 or email beckleycoach@yahoo.com
  • 8/29/18 – Giles Invitational, Giles HS, Pearisburg, VA.  Contact Jake Munsey at 540-599-4877.
  • 8/30/18 – Mountain Hollar Middle School Invitational, University HS, Morgantown, WV.  Contact Ed Frohnapfel at 304-906-5720.
  • 9/01/18 – Paw Paw State Middle school Invitational, Rivesville MS, Rivesville, WV.  Contact Christopher Premo at 304-612-6381 or email christopher.premo@yahoo.com
  • 9/01/18 – 36th Annual Brunswick Zumbach Invitational, Brunswick HS, Brunswick, MD.  Contact Warner Lee Zumbach at 301-834-8045 or email zum50@hotmail.com
  • 9/01/18 – Woodword Cross Country Relays, Georgetown Prep HS, Bethesda, MD.  Contact Greg Dunston at 301-770-3519 or email gregdunston@yahoo.com
  • 9/01/18 – 47th Marty Uher Invitational, California Area HS, Coal Center, PA.  Contact Daniel Caulfield at 724-938-5684 or email caulfield@calu.edu
  • 9/01/18 – St. Mary’s XC Festival, Cabell Midland HS, Ona, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Chris Parsons at 304-417-1494 or email xcfestival@gmail.com
  • 9/01/18 – Blue Demon Cross Country Invitational, Christiansburg HS, Christiansburg, VA.  Contact Brian Porter at 540-382-5178.
  • 9/04/18 – Stormin the Castle, Tyler Consolidated HS, Sistersville, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Brenna Myer at 304-771-0466 or email bhagerty@k12.wv.us
  • 9/07/18 – Golden Bear Classic III, Beckley Stratton Schools, Beckley, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Bruce Cox at 304-941-8763 or email Bruce.Cox@mail.wvu.edu
  • 9/08/18 – Red-White-Blue Classic, Baldwin Cross Country Club, PA.  Contact Rich Wright at 412-607-1794.
  • 9/08/18 – Judges Classic Cross Country Meet, John Handley HS, Winchester, Va.  Contact Rick Lilly at 540-974-5887.
  • 9/08/18 – Knights Crossing XC Invitational, Cave Spring HS, Roanoke, VA.  Contact Tommy Maguire at 540-309-6729 or email tmaguire@rcs.k12.va.us
  • 9/08/18 – Chick Fil A Invitational, 4H Grounds, Mineral Wells, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Sam Vincent at 304-615-6338 or email svincent@k12.wv.us
  • 9/08/18 – Forest Festival Invitational, Davis & Elkins Athletic Field, Elkins, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Msatt Lewis at 304-614-4490 or email mlewis@k12.wv.us
  • 9/08/18 – Dragons Run by the River, Fairland HS, Proctorville, OH.  Grades 7-12.  Contact Chuck Wentz at 304-544-5816.
  • 9/11/18 – Doddridge Invitational, Doddridge County Park, West Union, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Craig Kellar at 304-669-5739 or email coachcmk@hotmail.com
  • 9/11/18 – Big Ditch Lake Invitational, Big Ditch Lake, Cowen, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Waylon Kincaid at 304-880-5252 or email wkkincaid@k12.wv.us
  • 9/12/18 – Brooke Bryan Fritz Memorial Cross Country Invitational, Brooke HS, Wellsburg, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Sean Blumette at 304-527-1410 ext 3371 or email sblumette@k12.wv.us
  • 9/14-15/18 – Trinity Invitational, Valkyrie Invitational, Trinity HS, Louisville, KY.  Contact Chad Waggoner at 502-338-9479 or email chadlwaggoner@gmail.com
  • 9/15/18 – Frankfort Invitational Sponsored by S&S Electric, Frankfort HS, Ridgeley, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Jay Hesse at 304-726-4767.
  • 9/15/18 – Adidas Cross Country Challenge, Apex HS, Cary, NC.  Contact Chris Seaton at 919-515-1113 or email cseaton@gmail.com
  • 9/15/18 – 2018 Ben Bloser Bulldog Cross Country Invite, Big Spring HS, Newville, PA.  Contact Robert Jumper at 717-0385-9621 or email runnerxc99@aol.com
  • 9/15/18 – Sherman Invitational, Water Ways Park, Julian, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Caleb Hensley at 304-837-3694 or email Caleb.Hensley@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Hurricane Middle School Cross Country Invitational, Hurricane HS, Hurricane, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Mark Fertig at 304-542-5452 or email jfertig@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Magnolia Mudhole Invitational, New Martinsville Marina, New Martinsville, WV.  Grades 7-12.  Contact Brian Castilow at 304-455-1990 ext. 304 or email bcastilo@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Blacksburg Invitational, Blacksburg HS, Blacksburg, VA.  Contact Brandon Bear at 717-309-9567.
  • 9/15/18 – Belpre XC Invitational, Belpre HS, Belpre, OH.  Contact Stephanie Evans at 740-423-3000.
  • 9/15/18 – Spartan Invitational, Boardman HS, Boardman, OH.  Contact Dave Pavlansky at 33–921-9583 or email dave.pavlansky@Boardmanschools.org
  • 9/15/18 – Tigertown XC Palooza, Ironton MS, Ironton, OH.  Grades 7-12.  Contact Tim Thomas at 740-646-3669 or email tim.thomas@tigertown.com
  • 9/15/18 – MMS Annual Cross Country Invitational, Mountaineer MS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Linda Pqatterson at 304-326-7620 or email lnpatter@k12.wv.us
  • 9/15/18 – Oatlands XC Invitational, Riverside HS, Leesburg, VA.  Contact Derek Farrey at 571-252-1900 or email Derek.Farrey@lcps.org
  • 9/18/18 – Big Ditch Lake Invitational, Big Ditch Lake, Cowen, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Jessica Cutlip at 304-226-5772 or email jessica.cutlip@k12.wv.us
  • 9/18/18 – Mountaintop Combo Invitational, Preston HS, Kingwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Paul Martin at 304-290-3772 or email pwmartin@k12.wv.us
  • 9/18/18 – MOV Invitational, 4H Grounds, Mineral Wells, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Sam Vincent at 304-615-6338 or email svincent@k12.wv.us
  • 9/18/18 – Buccaneer Cross Country Invitational, Buckhannon-Upshur HS, Buckhannon, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact 304-472-3720 or email buccaneerxc@hotmail.com
  • 9/18/18 – TAG You’re It MS Invitational, Trinity Assembly of God, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tim Smith at 304-276-1597 or email timothy.dale.smith@gmail.com
  • 9/19/18 – Maroon Tide Cross Country Invitational, Galax HS, Galax, VA.  Contact Tony Quesenberry at 276-233-9714.
  • 9/22/18 – 42 Annual Boyd County Invitational, Boyd County HS, Ashland, KY.  Contact Bob Stacey at 606-465-6303.
  • 9/22/18 – Rio Grande/Gallia County Invitational  (Patty Forgey Invitational), Gallia Academy HS, Gallipolis, OH.  Contact Bob Willey at 740-245-7487 or email willey@rio.edu
  • 9/22/18 – Lancaster Bob Reall Cross Country Invitational, Lancaster HS, Lancaster, OH.  Grades 6-12.  Contact John Smith at 740-681-7553 or email john_smith@lcsschools.net
  • 9/22/18 – Wendy’s PikeView Invitational, PikeView HS, Princeton, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Tara Angell at 304-952-8550 or email tmhazelwood@k12.wv.us
  • 9/22/18 – Nicholas County Battle Run Invitational, Battle Run, Summersville Lake, Summersville, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Jennifer Gatewood at 304-661-2461 or email jgatewoo@k12.wv.us
  • 9/22/18 – Saturday Night Lights, Centerville HS, Centerville, OH.  Contact Rob Dement at 937-439-3517 or email rob.dement@centerville.k12.oh.us
  • 9/22/18 – Apple Harvest Invitational, James Wood HS, Winchester, Va.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Craig, AD at 540-667-5226.
  • 9/22/18 – PIAA Foundation Cross Country Invitational, PIAA, Mechanicsburg, PA.  Contact Mark Byers at 717-697-0374 or email mbyers@piaa.org
  • 9/22/18 – Uniontown A. J. Everhart Invitational, Uniontown Area HS, Uniontown, PA.  Contact Joe Everhart at 724-439-2113 or email ajeverhart@atlanticbb.net
  • 9/22/18 – John Marshall Cross Country Invitational, Sherrard MS, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Robert Chavanak at 304-281-2721 or email rchavanak@k12.wv.us
  • 9/22/18 – Berkeley Springs Cross Country Invitational, Cacapon State Park, Berkeley Springs, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Chad Brinegar at 304-671-3938 or email cbrinega@k12.wv.us
  • 9/25/18 – Pleasants County Race Into Fall Invitational, St. Marys HS, St. Marys, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Steven Nutter at 304-684-2721 or email steven_nutter@hotmail.com
  • 9/25/18 – Richwood Invitational, Cherry Hills Country Club, Richwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Lynn Sommerville at 304-651-3306 or email lmsgoherd@yahoo.com
  • 9/26/18 – George Washington XC Invitational, Meadowood Park, Tornado, WV.  Contact Shawn Wheeler at 304-348-7729 or email gwcoachwheeler@gmail.com
  • 9/26/18 – B-U Middle School Cross Country Invitational, Buckhannon-Upshur HS, Buckhannon, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Debbie Shapiro at 304-940-6207 or email dshapiro@k12.wv.us
  • 9/26/18 – Graham Invitational, Graham HS, Bluefield, VA.  Contact Al MacNaughton at 276-385-2455.
  • 9/29/18 – Huntington XC Invitational, Huntington YMCA Kennedy Center, Huntington, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Justin Cox at 304-412-0507 or email jtcox@k12.wv.us
  • 9/29/18 – Pepsi-Fairmont Veterinary Invitational, Barrackville MS, Barackville, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Gary Lanham at 304-288-6982 or email glanham@k12.wv.us
  • 9/29/18 – Wild & Wet Invitational, Cameron HS, Cameron, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Dave Evans at 3-4-686-3740 or email cdevans@frontiernet.net
  • 9/29/18 – Lehigh University Paul Short Run, Saucon Valley HS, Hellertown, PA.  Contact Allen Biddinger at 610-758-3397 or email afb2@lehigh.edu
  • 9/29/18 – Octoberfest, Colgan HS, Manassas, VA.  Contact Dave Davis at 540-710-3525 or email davisdw53@gmail.com
  • 9/29/18 – Braxton Invitational, Holly Gray State Park, Sutton, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Jarren Morlan at 304-=789-0005 or email jmorlan14@hotmail.com
  • 9/29/18 – Spartan Invitational, Greenbrier East HS, Lewisburg, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Kimberley Sexton at 304-667-4067 or email sectonkd70@gmail.com
  • 9/29/18 – McQuaid Invitational, McQuaid Jesuit HS, Rochester, NY.  Contact Todd Stewart at 585-256-6162 or email tstewart@mcquaid.org
  • 9/29/18 – Carlisle Invitational, Carlisle HS, Carlisle, PA.  Contact George Null at 717-240-6800 or email nullg@carlisleschools.org
  • 9/29/18 – Greater Louisville Classic, Eastern HS, Louisville, KY.  Contact Matthew Girardin at 802-999-1527 or email matthew.girardin@jefferson.kyschools.us
  • 9/29/18 – Midwest Meet of Champions, Hilliard Bradley HS, OH.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Ben Gadfield at 614-325-1926 or email ben_gadfield@hboe.org
  • 9/29/18 – Ritchie County Invitational, North Bend State Park, Harrisville, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Chris Wells 304-869-3526.
  • 10/02/18 – Regional Tune Up, St. Marys HS, St. Marys, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Steven Nutter at 304-684-2721 or email steven_nutter@hotmail.com
  • 10/02/18 9/04/18 – Skyline Bowling Invite, Gallia Academy, Gallipolis, OH.  Contact Todd May at 740-578-1065 or email todd.may@gc-k12.org  (Note Date Change)
  • 10/02/18 – Chick-Fil-A Invitational of Princeton, Glenwood Park, Princeton, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Tressie Hamm at 304-952-1829 or email thamm@k12.wv.us
  • 10/02/18 – Wood County Middle School Athletic, Mineral Wells, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Bill Vincent at 304-420-9605 or email wvincent@k12.wv.us
  • 10/04/18 – AMAC Appalachian Mountain Athletic Conference Championships, Frankfort HS, Ridgeley, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Jay Hesse at 304-726-4767.
  • 10/04/18 – Liberty Mountaineer Inv., Liberty (H) HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Rebecca Hawk at 304-326-7474 or email rabritto@k12.wv.us
  • 10/04/18 – MS LKC Cross Country, Cokeley Campground, North Bend State Park, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Holli Vaughan at 304-869-3512 or email hollihvaughan@gmail.com
  • 10/05/18 – PikeView/Concord Invitational, Pipestem State Park, Pipestem, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Michael Cox at 304-952-9244 or email coxm@concord.edu
  • 10/06/18 – Great American Cross Country Festival, Apex HS, Cary, NC.  Contact James Spier at 302-337-8056 or email jispier8@gmail.com
  • 10/06/18 – Buffalo Wild Wings Stampede, Hampshire HS, Romney, WV.  Contact Trey Stewart at 304-822-7250 or email trey.stewart@k12.wv.us
  • 10/06/18 – Wendy’s Invitational, Providence HS, Charlotte, NC.  Contact Steven Touranjoe at 704-577-7935 or email touranjoe@carolina.rr.com
  • 10/06/18 – Times-West Virginia Cross Country Invitational, Apple Valley Golf Course, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 7-12.  Contact Joe Naternicola at 304-376-2166 or email jnaternicola@yahoo.com
  • 10/06/18 – OVAC Cal Pokas Cross Country Championship, Bellaire, OH.  Contact Dugan Hill at 740-509-0683.
  • 10/06/18 – GASD Cross Country Invitational 2018, Gettysburg Area HS, Gettysburg, Pa.  Contact Maria Myers at 717-334-6254 ext. 6225 or email mmyers1@gettysburg.k12.pa.us
  • 10/09/18 – DCMS Bobcat Invitational, Doddridge County Park, West Union, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Craig Kellar at 304-669-5739 or email coachcmk@hotmail.com
  • 10/11/18 – Little Kanawha Conference Championship Meet, Doddridge County Park, West Union, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Craig Kellar at 304-669-5739 or email coachcmk@hotmail.com
  • 10/11/18 – Mason Dixon Cross Country Championships, Barrackville MS, Barrackville, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Gary Lanham at 304-288-6982 or email glanham@k12.wv.us
  • 10/13/18 – 41st Frank Keyser Cross Country Invitation, Boonsboro HS, Boonsboro, MD  Contact Becky Walter Ward at 301-305-1532 or email waltereb@wcps.k12.md.us
  • 10/13/18 – Sandhills Invitational, Spring Valley HS, Columbia, SC.  Contact Matt Oberly at 803-699-3500 or email moberly@richland2.org
  • 10/13/18 – Last Call, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tanner Hill at 304-627-5732 or email tihill@k12.wv.us
  • 10/15/18 – Harrison County Cross Country Championship, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tanner Hill at 304-326-7420 or email tihill@k12.wv.us
  • 10/16/18 – Monongalia County Middle School XC Championship, University HS, Morgantown, WV.  Contact Ed Frohnapfel at 304-906-5720 or email edfrohnae@aol.com
  • 10/20/18 – Georgetown Prep Cross Country Classic, Georgetown Prep HS, Bethesda, MD.  Contact Greg Dunston at 301-770-3519 or email gregdunston@yahoo.com