1 Cheer Sanctioned Events « WVSSAC

Cheer Sanctioned Events

(See Cheer Sanction Regulations)

  • 10/13/18 – General Invitational, Winfield HS, Winfield, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Sarajha Davis at 304-533-4183 or email sarajha.Davis@k12.wv.us
  • 10/17/18 – EPAC Cheer Competition, Washington HS, Charles Town, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Charlene Bryan at 304-433-6640 or email cbryan6640@yahoo.com
  • 10/20/18 – MSAC Cheer Competition, Parkersburg HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Amy Burns at 304-420-9595 or email anburns@k12.wv.us
  • 10/20/18 – Potomac Valley Conference Cheer, Petersburg HS, Petersburg, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Kevin Board at 304-488-3292 or email kboard@k12.wv.us
  • 10/23/18 – Third Annual Hurricane High Cheer Competition, Hurricane HS, Hurricane, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Julia Marino at 304-989-5331 or email jamarino@k12.wv.us
  • 10/27/18 – GWHS Cheer Competition, George Washington HS, Charleston, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Lori Davis at 304-993-7360 or email lori.d.davis@wv.gov
  • 10/27/18 – Cheer Event, WesBanco Arena, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 6-11.  Contact Libby Shepherd at 304-2870-5862
  • 10/27/18 – Showcase Showdown, Riverside HS, Belle, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Brian Gravely at 304-881-4446 or email brianlgravely@yahoo.com
  • 11/05/18 – PAC-8 Cheering, Wheeling Park HS, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Rich McCardle at 304-243-0425 or email rmccardl@k12.wv.us
  • 11/05/18 – PAC-8 Cheering, Wheeling Park HS, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Rich McCradle/Libby Shepherd at 304-280-5826 or email libbyshep@aol.com
  • 11/05/18 – Mingo County Middle School Cheer, Williamson Field House, Williamson, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Mark Dean at 304-664-8197 or email dmdean@k12.wv.us
  • 11/07/18 – Wood County Middle School Cheer Competition, Parkersburg South HS, Parkersburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Bill Vincent at 304-420-9605 or email wvincent@k12.wv.us
  • 11/07/18 – Big 10 Conference Championship, Buckhannon Upshur HS, Buckhannon, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Mark Jones/Rick Reynolds at 304-326-7137 or email mjjones@k12.wv.us
  • 11/10/18 – Kanawha County Middle School County Championship, Riverside HS, Belle, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Tommy Canterbury at 304-348-1978.
  • 11/10/18 – CWVAC Cheer Competition, Roane County HS, Spencer, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Jackie Durst at 304-927-6415.
  • 11/12/18 – Harrison County Middle school Cheerleading Competition, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact David Mazza at 304-326-7142 or email dmazza@k12.wv.us
  • 11/15/18 – Little Kanawha Conference Cheerleading Championships, Roane County HS, Spencer, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Toby Ford at 304-927-6420 or email tford@k12.wv.us
  • 11/17/18 – Raleigh County Middle Schools Cheerleading Competition, Raleigh County Armory Convention Center, Beckley, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Teresa Lester at 304-683-34542 or email tlester@k12.wv.us
  • 12/01/18 – Holiday Cheer Classic, Riverside HS, Belle, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Lisa Hedrick at 304-925-5093 or email lkhedrick64@hotmail.com
  • 12/01/18 – 4th Annual BEST Cheer Competition, Beckley Stratton MS, Beckley, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact kmays@k12.wv.us
  • 12/15/18 – BEST Cheer, Beckley-Stratton MS, Beckley, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Kelli Mays at 304-256-4616 or email kmays@k12.wv.us
  • 1/12/19 – Black Diamond Conference Cheer Competition, Chapmanville Middle School, Chapmanville,  WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Michelle Browning at 304-601-2472 or email browning25508@gmail.com
  • 1/19/19 – East Fairmont Cheer Competition, East Fairmont HS, Fairmont, WV.  Grades 6-8.  Contact Karen Beckman at 304-365-1648 or email kbeckman@k12.wv.us 
  • 1/26/19 – Punky Garrett Cheer Classic, Robert C Byrd HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Staci Nutter at 304-641-9298 or email punkygarrett@gmail.com
  • 2/02/19 – 2nd Annual Castle Classic. Preston HS, Kingwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Tina Silcott at 304-698-9842 or email tsilcott@k12.wv.us
  • 2/02/19 – Patriot Cheer Classic (previously Blazer Cheer Classic), Midland Trail HS, Hico, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Samantha Gerwig at 304-5641-9777 or email sjgerwig@yahoo.com
  • 2/02/19 – Potomac Valley League Cheerleading Competition, Moorefield HS, Moorefield, WV  Grades 6-8.  Contact Cara Reel at 304-434-3000 or email cara.williamsrec1@k12.wv.us
  • 2/02/19 – Cheer Event, WesBanco Arena, Wheeling, WV.  Grades 9-12.  Contact Libby Shepherd at 304-280-5862.
  • 2/09/19 – 6th Annual Applemen Invitational Musselman HS, Inwood, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Christy Robinson at 304-261-7748 or email cnrobins@k12.wv.us
  • 2/23/19 – 6th Annual Liberty Cheer Classic, Liberty HS, Clarksburg, WV.  Grades 6-12.  Contact Barb Brunetti at 304-641-6310 or email barbbrunetti@gmail.com
  • 2/23/19 – Bulldog Cheerpalooza, Martinsburg HS, Martinsburg, WV.  Contact Stephanie Reel at 301-302-9702 or email sreel@juiwater.net